Nobel Prize Winners (2017)


Noble for Physiology or Medicine — Jeffrey C. Hall, Michael Rosbash Michael W. Young- “for their discoveries of molecular mechanisms controlling the circadian rhythm”

Physics— Rainer Weiss, Barry Barish, Kip Thorne- “for decisive contributions to the LIGO detector and the observation of gravitational waves”

Chemistry— Jacques Dubochet, Richard Henderson, Joachim Frank – “for developing cryo-electron microscopy for the high-resolution structure determination of biomolecules in solution”

Nobel for Literature— Kazuo Ishiguro- “who, in novels of great emotional force, has uncovered the abyss beneath our illusory sense of connection with the world”

Nobel Peace Prize— International Campaign to Abolish Nuclear Weapons- “for its work to draw attention to the catastrophic humanitarian consequences of any use of nuclear weapons and for its ground-breaking efforts to achieve a treaty-based prohibition of such weapons”

Economic Sciences– Richard Thaler- “for his contributions to behavioural economics”

The post Nobel Prize Winners (2017) appeared first on Civil Services Strategist.

Powered by WPeMatico